Meadow

It is a warm summer’s evening, the sun is shining but slowly starting to set. The light is beautiful.  I lying on the slopes of a meadow on a soft red blanket.  I can hear wood pigeons making their distinctive coocoocoo noises and other birds doing their evening song.  I can also hear the stream tinkling at the bottom of the meadow.  There are no other noises other than nature.

I can smell grass and that kind of mossy earthy smell, the air is fresh and maybe I can smell flowers too.  I can only smell nature and outside. It smells of summer.

The meadow grass is long and dotted with lots of wildflowers especially tall purple flowers, white delicate tiny flowers, and even a few bright red poppies and bright blue cornflowers.  There are lots of Cabbage white butterflies fluttering about and chasing each other.  If I stare closely at the meadow grass I can see ladybirds and tiny spiders and other cool creatures scurrying about their everyday business.

Lying back I feel completely relaxed, my clothes are comfortable and I am comfortable how I am lying, I have no aches or pains. I feel warm, safe and comfortable lying here.  Looking up at the blue sky I can see wispy clouds drifting by.

Here I feel completely at peace with myself and the world.  I have no worries and I am just happy lying here being at one with myself and nature.

About LadyCurd

Likes ladybirds & lemon curd. On reflection combining the two names was a mistake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Meadow

  1. Pingback: CBT appointment 3 | childbirthptsdandme

  2. Pingback: Ladybird on a Lightstream- visualisations | childbirthptsdandme

Leave a comment