Happy Anniversary to the man who didn’t grow on a tree!

H &I have been together 7years today. Something we almost forgot in the midst of dealing with two screaming little girls and the family grief at losing my dad and all the other shit going on.

My dad was fond of saying “men like him don’t grow on trees” and that I needed to cherish him. He was right of course.

My H is one of a kind awesome. Today it struck me more than ever how incredibly lucky I am and I must remember to follow my wise old dad’s advice.

Here is to many many many more happy years together, supporting each other through the rough and smooth. (&here’s hoping no more rough for a bit- I think we have been through enough in last few years thanks)

About LadyCurd

Likes ladybirds & lemon curd. On reflection combining the two names was a mistake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment