Is Womble last one?

Been thinking about this alot recently. Always imagined I’d have two girls and a boy. So far I almost have the two girls so right on track there.

I can’t imagine this being the last pregnancy or giving away my maternity clothes, the newborn clothes or carseat etc once grown out of.

Was talking about it to H yesterday. He is from a big family and did want a big family but I think he has changed his mind. If we had more than two we’d need to buy a bigger house a bigger car. I wouldn’t really be able to work (meaning I would go mental as I adore my job!) H wouldn’t be able to go part time as he is currently planning. Plus sometimes we can barely cope with one- god knows how it’ll be with two and three seems impossible.

Plus there’s the whole pregnancy and birth thing. This is my fourth pregnancy. There could be more losses before a successful one, then there’s the months of exhaustion, sickness, pain, discomfort, hormonal mentalness and general grumps. Can I really put myself through that again? Is it fair to existing children? So far looks like munchkin and Womble are healthy what if we had a third who wasn’t? Then munchkin and Womble are unfairly affected – seems a lot to risk those what ifs.

But I just don’t feel quite ready to give up on the idea of three just yet. Plan is now to get sterilised when family complete. (As I only have one tube it’s half a job πŸ˜‰ and for various reasons isn’t something would ever make H do) they could sterilise me during a section but I’m not on that page yet but then also not sure I could cope with a happy accident in next few years either. (i know I personally would be unlikely to terminate unless extreme reasons)
Potentially I have 10+fertile years in me plus am way more fertile than I ever dreamed possible (although apparently H is taking credit on that front πŸ˜‰ so I just don’t know what to do. Defo getting a LARC (long acting reversible contraceptive) fitted after this but doubt any of them will agree with me. They usually don’t. So really if Womble is the last then sterilisation is best solution.

But I just can’t imagine never doing it again. I think I want to! I actually must be quite mad.

Dilemmas

About LadyCurd

Likes ladybirds & lemon curd. On reflection combining the two names was a mistake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Is Womble last one?

  1. msissa says:

    I want to comment, but I really don’t know what to say. This reflection highlights to me that you’re not sure how you feel about the future yet…so what option is there apart from waiting and seeing? Think it might be a good time to invest in a crystal ball πŸ˜‰
    Then again, we’re talking about #3 already, so I suppose that colours my thinking…sorry!

    • Yes I guess its the whole contraception decisions. I want to get sterilised as soon as family defo complete as can’t contemplate an unplanned pregnancy. Just want to kinda decide on that- rather than have 5-10 years of annoying contraceptive alternatives. Lots to ponder!

  2. msissa says:

    ps. I like how your blog’s looking πŸ™‚

  3. TackiestOnes says:

    I hear that raising three children is considerably harder than two. They all want different things and your undivided attention. You could make it work on the financial/space front but if you’re struggling to fit in me-time now, imagine what having three children could do to your available time. ARGH. (I want one but my boyfriend wants two. I say that it is super risky because twins run in my family so there is a major chance of an overshoot)

    • That was something that completely terrified me with Womble- for the first 7weeks I was utterly utterly convinced (and hence terrified) it was twins! Was so relieved scan showed just one (bizarrely I am still convinced it was twins but with vanishing twin syndrome! Probably head playing tricks but I was convinced! So when you going to have #1 then Miss? πŸ˜‰

      • TackiestOnes says:

        Gosh, I don’t know. The boyfriend feels in no hurry, (the fool), and besides I would need to save serious money so I could take an extended (for Denmark), leave of absence from paid work.
        Meanwhile, my gyn has already said “Well, don’t leave it until you are 35, ok? And before you start, come to me first because you will need help” because of my polycystic ovaries so… We will have to see!

      • Awww but a mini K would be OSSOM! But yes no hurry (apart from in 5years when your ovaries shrivel into tiny raisins. πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

